::new
::archive
::mail
::guestbook
::diaryland
::::design

I'm Not Crazy I'm Just A Little UnWell

:::: 2003-02-24
:::: 2:34 p.m.
:��������:�����:����:���:��:��:�:�:�:�::�::�::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::

All I can say is, what a beautiful man. This is Dave Navarro for all you non-believers. Who says there is not a God when he creates such perfection as this? Okay, Here I go!

I am starting this site based on the fact that I need some kind of motivation to get my lazy buns back on board in the fitness scheme of things. I just signed up for Krav Maga (Israeli Self-Defense) here in a little town in southwestern Arizona. This may be the dryest place I've ever lived, it being the desert and all... The average age of the people here is at least 65. Who knew there were that many people over 65 and that they would all move to Arizona? No, I'm not an age-ist but something snapped in my psyche after 12 consecutive days of driving behind a car going 20 mph in a 35 mile speed zone, I kid you not! Nevertheless, back to my intro topic, I need to get back on the bandwagon and 'get with the program'. I have been going to the gym steadily for the past month and have found a work-out buddy from work. Now that I paid $50 buckeroos to start Krav Maga on 3/4 I have no excuse to not be physically active at least 6 days a week. (one day of cheating and resting of course) Yes, I am a typical female still dealing with body-image and weight issues, but I digress.

This weekend: I went to San Diego and spent some time at the Museum of Art there and spent some time with a group of friends in the suburb beaches of La Jolla and Del Mar. It is so beautiful there I almost didn't want to come back to dry, desolate Yuma. I watched the surfers do their thing, took some pictures, stopped by Starbucks for the Mocha Grande Frappucino, and last but not least, bought some silver jewelry at some boutique in Del Mar, CA. I love the Beach. This little excursion is also the reason I need to get on the ball and work out, so I can be on the beach and snag me one of those surfer-dudes!

Caiosito!

<<< ::: >>>