::new
::archive
::mail
::guestbook
::diaryland
::::design

I'm Not Crazy I'm Just A Little UnWell

:::: 2003-02-25
:::: 8:41 a.m.
:��������:�����:����:���:��:��:�:�:�:�::�::�::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::
Ugh! I am draggin' my behind today. I am so tired and I worked out yesterday. I thought the 'natural' high from the endorphins was supposed to kick my butt into gear not make me into molasses. Oh well, I am glad I did work out but I was a little late for my step class so me and my friend from work just ended up working out on weights and the stationary bike for a total of 1 hour. Anyway, today I don't have any meetings at work and I'm seriously thinking about going in to work and turning in my time sheet (I get paid this Friday! Woo hoo!) and just calling it a day. I need to get a pedicure and a manicure and I am so sabotaging my free time at work right now. I have so many things to do and I am just not motivated. I think it's that time of the year where I am so bogged down that I am just not wanting to attack any kind of work right now. Anyway, the good news is I've lost 4 pounds and I am going to a Kickboxing class tonight. I like that class because I can visualize a person who has pissed me off that day and pretend I am kicking their ass! Oh, it is a kind of catharsis and I highly recommend it. One last thing that just passed my mind... A friend of mine, D I'll call her, loves to read as I do. I have a book to recommend to her as well as anyone who is looking for a 'good read'. I am reading CRANBERRY QUEEN right now. It is somewhat of a parallel to my own life, sans the upwardly mobile background and backdrop of NYC and New Jersey. Anyway, read this lovely book. I bought it a couple of days ago and I cannot put it down!



<<< ::: >>>