::new
::archive
::mail
::guestbook
::diaryland
::::design

I'm Not Crazy I'm Just A Little UnWell

:::: 2003-10-19
:::: 8:56 p.m.
:��������:�����:����:���:��:��:�:�:�:�::�::�::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::
This is what Scarlett Johannsen's character says in the movie called, Lost In Translation. She's talking about every girl's 'photography phase' and the crazy pictures we take. Yep, I've done it too. I am probably going to keep doing it, it's funny. Anyway, I saw LIT on Saturday and I'm so glad I did. It really is a good movie and the writer/director, Sofia Coppola said she wrote it because she feels like the lead male character, played brilliantly by Bill Murray, at her age, which is 32, I believe. Anyway, I have had this type of relationship, not May/December, but one where you give everything you have and circumstances just don't allow you to proceed. Anyway, my favorite scene or the one I could most identify with, is when Scarlett's character is sitting on a window ledge and looking out onto Tokyo, Japan and she feels so alone. She then precedes to call her best friend spill her feelings and gets put on hold. When her friend gets back she's all, "I'm okay, it was nothing." It's true, why bring someone else down when nothing can be solved from thousands of miles away? Anyway, I highly recommend this movie. There's Oscar buzz for Bill Murray's performance. Oh, my other favorite scene is when Bill whispers something to Scarlett and it's just between them. God, it was beautiful. Whatever he said, it made her feel better. Brilliant thinking on Sofia's part, to let the audience concoct whatever it is they might want to hear from somebody they love. Oh, I saw Kill Bill Vol. 1 last week, I can't remember if I've mentioned it, but it's also a must see...

Song of the day: Plenty by Sara McLachlan "I looked into your eyes, they told me plenty, I already knew. You never felt a thing, so soon forgotten, all that you do...You hurt me more than I ever would have imagined...And in this stillness, there was a freedom, I never felt before...I thought I'd be with you until my dying day...'til my dying day..."

<<< ::: >>>