::new
::archive
::mail
::guestbook
::diaryland
::::design

I'm Not Crazy I'm Just A Little UnWell

:::: 2004-08-13
:::: 12:42 a.m.
:��������:�����:����:���:��:��:�:�:�:�::�::�::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::
I can't for the life of me remember where I heard this, maybe in my favorite "black" comedy, literally... "Hollywood Shuffle" written by Robert Townsend and Keenan Ivory Wayans. Anyway, this is my mantra when somebody tries to act all elitist and I want to bring them down a notch with humor. Anyway, I just checked my e-mail and it turns out I was not rejected by my initial interviewer. They offered me a job and now I'm contemplating working for them part-time for "extra" cash, so to speak. At any rate, my esteem is reinvigored and restored and back to where it was before I thought I was rejected by people who didn't know sheeyat about me. Maybe it's something in our American culture that continues to feed my insecurities and that leaves me to continue to care what others think about me. I think it's just innate for me and those of us who are honest about it. Well, enough pontificating, I'm supposed to go get fitted for a bridesmaid dress and I am forlorn at finding out how big my ass really is... ha! ha! I did do Yoga today and my hamstrings are killin' me. I highly recommend the Inhale show on Oxygen. That Yogi is a riot but a good instructor nonetheless. ha! ha!

<<< ::: >>>