::new
::archive
::mail
::guestbook
::diaryland
::::design

I'm Not Crazy I'm Just A Little UnWell

:::: 2004-11-11
:::: 12:30 p.m.
:��������:�����:����:���:��:��:�:�:�:�::�::�::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::
Well, my week has been fine following the debacle of what our nation called an election. Whatever the outcome, I'm glad it's over and I don't have to see one more freakin' ad about whose ad is approved by whatever candidate. Big deal! It all goes back to what I was rambling about on "BIG BUSINESS" and that us middle-middle or upper middle class citizens are fast becoming the 2nd class citizens who pay 1st class taxes. Enough about politics bc I could go on for days and be really self-righteous in my stance.

My week went pretty well...I speak in past-tense bc I only worked 3 days bc of Veteran's Day. I guess I just want to take this day and thank my father, who fought for this country at 16 and was honorably discharged once his true age was disclosed in WWII. Now that's what I call conviction, fighting for something you believe in and doing it when you absolutely don't HAVE to...

I love my father. Even though I never really knew him, I feel like his life experiences have shaped me more than I ever thought possible. I feel better about going out in the world and making things happen bc people aren't going to give you (and don't have to, mind you) a darn thing! My dad AND his brother both enlisted in WW-II at 16 or 17 and they stayed until they were found out. God Bless people who fight because they feel compelled to defend the collective "our" freedom. I am somewhat emotional today but in the sense that I feel pretty damn proud that I am my father's daughter. I don't take sh*t from noone and I feel glad for the people that accept me for who and what I believe in, even if we agree to disagree. God Bless the Veterans yesterday, today, and tomorrow!

<<< ::: >>>