::new
::archive
::mail
::guestbook
::diaryland
::::design

I'm Not Crazy I'm Just A Little UnWell

:::: 2004-10-11
:::: 5:55 p.m.
:��������:�����:����:���:��:��:�:�:�:�::�::�::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::
has changed for the better... I really think moving to the Pacific Northwest has made me a happier person. I am going to start working on my next degree. I have to find a psycho-analyst bc part of my schooling is that I have to "work" on the "self," hence the need to find a psychiatrist and a couch somewhere in Seattle. The fact that "Frasier" was my favorite show, when it was on the air, has not fallen on unironic ears.

Today consisted of me calling a possible candidate and leaving a message. When I called nobody answered and I had forgotten that today is "Veteran's Day." I thought everyone was screening their calls today, which is something I would discuss with my psycho-analyst once I got one, if it wasn't so damn funny! Anyway, that's beside the point bc I really didn't give it another thought once I recalled it was a holiday. Anyway, I took today off from work. I had back problems all weekend and my sleep cycle is "blah" but I'm back to full force and "back to the races" tomorrow.

Anecdote of the day: I was at a 76 gas station getting my daily coffee when an older man, probably 76 himself said,
"You're pretty and you look tired." I thought this was funny and told him that I appreciated the compliment before the criticism...I mean, how many times does a girl get told she's pretty and tired in the same breath? Apparently one time too many!


<<< ::: >>>