::new
::archive
::mail
::guestbook
::diaryland
::::design

I'm Not Crazy I'm Just A Little UnWell

:::: 2003-08-04
:::: 10:47 p.m.
:��������:�����:����:���:��:��:�:�:�:�::�::�::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::
Man I am so stoked about alot lately. I am really 'glad' that the Jen and Ben flick bombed at the box-office. And yes, the pun IS intended. I don't really wish them ill-will but enough already, next 'it' couple please! I'm also stoked that I actually get an extra 'bonus' of pay next week and I am so looking forward to that bc I sure do need it. My windshield cracked, yep I said cracked. It apparently couldn't handle the heat 'round these parts. Actually, a rock hit my windshield and the heat apparently just split it for about a foot and then the heat expanded it another foot. It's gonna cost a pretty penny to fix but oh well, it already had like 4 other cracks so it was time to replace it anyway. Onto a totally different topic... Man, sometimes I think I am way too forgiving but isn't that the essence of friendship...for people to love/like you in spite of your faults? I think I initiate communication in alot of my relationships but then I get accused of not being very understanding and people actually say they are 'scared' to tell me or even call me to discuss things. First of all, isn't it brave to be the first to initiate contact when there is conflict in a relationship? What I wonder is...Do people take my strong viewpoints as a sign of me being judgemental? Of course, I don't think I'm judgemental but I do not waver on what I believe or don't believe in...for that I WILL NOT apologize. That may make me intimidating but hardly judgemental. If I'm perceived that way, I don't mean it to be, but at the same time, I am who I am and I will not apologize for being a strong-willed, opinionated woman. Mind you, I by no means believe my opinions to be right but I have a right to them. Oh well, if anybody knows anything, noone is perfect and you can't please everybody, just yourself. I better gets to steppin' bc I have a busy day tomorrow. I'm looking forward to just smilin' my day away. I like days like these, where smilin' gets you nothin' but happy!

Song of the day: Home by Sheryl Crow...'I saw you standing there when I was 17, now I'm 32 and I can't remember what I'd seen in you...and...I made a promise...recite it everyday...now I'm reading romance novels and dreamin' of yesterday, this is Home...Home...Home...this is HOME. My favorite song as of late...

<<< ::: >>>