::new
::archive
::mail
::guestbook
::diaryland
::::design

I'm Not Crazy I'm Just A Little UnWell

:::: 2004-04-07
:::: 12:06 a.m.
:��������:�����:����:���:��:��:�:�:�:�::�::�::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::
My mind is wandering today. First, I want to say, "What's Up?!" to my homegirls PD and BN. Here are some random thoughts...

I still think Winona Ryder has had some classic albeit "the cheese" lines in movies. My favorite one is..."Well, it pales in comparison to the tweaked out little skanks you date..." Ha! I could say that about well, ALL the women who date men here.

I am so over the rural so called, "Simple Life." Whatever...he he! Anyway, I ate a free brunch at the Marriot in San Diego about 2 weeks ago this weekend. A friend of mine, we'll call her C, met a MILLIONAIRE... Yep, I said MILLION-aire. He's apparently some IW French Canadian from Montreal. Okay, how many times have I stated I'm a Franco-phile? Probably not many times on this site but I relay this to my friends to no avail at least once a week. Ah well, C'est la vie! All I could think of while we were eating our free breakfast was, "Who have I shunned in a past life that my current life brings me such irony?!" I also thought, "Whatever the case may be, the brunch was damn good!" It would've cost us $40 if we had to buy it ourselves. Gotta love the generosity of strangers. Ain't nothin' wrong with takin' what's given to you.

I have Good Friday off and I think my friend C wants to go to IKEA, one of my fave stores that she just recently discovered. I had been speaking to her about going but she decided she wanted to go after seeing a profile of the owner being the "Richest Man In The World" on CNN. I'm beginning to see a pattern here with her. he he!

Anyway, I have to wash out my hair because I'm getting highlights on Wednesday. I tried to cut costs but a girl's gotta keep her hair appointments. Later!

Song of the day: Something In The Way by Nirvana. "Something in the way...There's something in the way..." R.I.P. Kurt Cobain

<<< ::: >>>