::new
::archive
::mail
::guestbook
::diaryland
::::design

I'm Not Crazy I'm Just A Little UnWell

:::: 2003-05-02
:::: 6:26 p.m.
:��������:�����:����:���:��:��:�:�:�:�::�::�::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::
I am going to Phoenix tomorrow. I am going to go to the featured exhibit at the Phoenix Art Museum entitled 'From El Greco to Picasso.' It's a modern art exhibit touring the country in 5 major cities. Phoenix was the only city in the Southwest to be chosen as a stop on the nationwide tour. How cool is that? I am stoked! Anyway, my friend M from work is going to go with me and we're supposed to stay at her parents house. I am also excited bc I get to go to some vintage stores and buy some kick ass clothes. Anyway, I am really excited for this cultured weekend. I get to see Van Gogh, Degas and Monet paintings in the flesh. I am such a nerd I know, but I am soooo excited because I actually get to see 'Luncheon of The Boating Party' which is one of my favorite Renoir paintings. I bought my tickets on Ticketmaster and we go on a tour at 3:30pm tomorrow. The last time I went on a tour was in Seattle for the Frida Kahlo exhibit during Thanksgiving Weekend. See, I told you I was a nerd. Like my grandmother always used to say, 'if you're going to be good at something, at least be the best at what you do.' She used to say that, except in Spanish, which sounds much more profound. Oh well, I will have to tell you all how it goes when I get back on Sunday. I'm going to go to PF Chang's sister restaurant and eat lots of healthy and delicious Chinese cuisine. Lots of love and everyone have a great weekend.

Song of the Day: I Will Remember You-by-Sara McClachlan...'I will remember you...Will you remember me? Don't let this love pass you by...

I'd also like to take time and dedicate a song to my friend BN. 'Volvo Driving Soccer Mom' by Everclear...bc 'she's a Volvo Drivin' Soccer mom...' Good luck with the sleep over chica! Take care!

<<< ::: >>>