::new
::archive
::mail
::guestbook
::diaryland
::::design

I'm Not Crazy I'm Just A Little UnWell

:::: 2003-07-14
:::: 2:02 p.m.
:��������:�����:����:���:��:��:�:�:�:�::�::�::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::
I just got an e-mail from T who just now got around to saying he wants to go out tomorrow night. What a jerk. Okay, let me preface why I see it fit to criticize him so. Isn't it rude to presume people will drop everything they had planned to just 'go out' for going out's sake? I think it is, rude I mean. Anyway, he mentioned something last week but I'm a RULES girl and I need to know by Wednesday of the same week in order to make plans for the weekend. Well, he just now (today)wants to ask me out for a date tomorrow?! I don't think so! Besides, I've already made plans to go to Phoenix and spend the day just browsing and possibly shopping and eating lunch in a swanky little bistro. I can't wait! As far as T goes, did he really think I'd be sitting here saying no to do other things because we MIGHT go out?! The audacity and the straight out arrogance! And here's the thing, my friend M asked me last week and definitive plans were made. So, I'm going to err on the side of etiquette and go with my 'best laid' plans so to speak. I am already thinking I can stop by Buffalo Exchange (Yes, PD they have one here!) and then Neimann's Last Call and/or Lost and Found which is another vintage store I love to go to in Phoenix. I think I'll definitely mostly 'window' shop because I just bought a cute handbag and scarf yesterday for my trip to Phoenix. They were on sale and the scarf and purse will complete this cute 'Bohemian Chic' look I am going for right now. It is a total hommage to Austin and the urban 'Bohemian' look that is a staple in my beloved town.

Song of the day: Bohemian Rhapsody by Queen...'I see a little silhouette of a man...Can he do the Fandango?! Thunderbolt of lightning...very very frightening! Galileo! Galileo! Magnifico!'

<<< ::: >>>