::new
::archive
::mail
::guestbook
::diaryland
::::design

I'm Not Crazy I'm Just A Little UnWell

:::: 2003-04-30
:::: 6:28 p.m.
:��������:�����:����:���:��:��:�:�:�:�::�::�::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::
Pretending to work is a full-time occupation...ha!ha! Has anyone seen the movie CLOCKWATCHERS? It's an indy movie about women who work at a temp agency and have to 'pretend' to be busy all day while in general they just gossip and do nothing all day. Hmmm, sounds familiar for me and like all the people in my 'circle of friends.' Ha! If our bosses only knew... I've decided I'm going to NOT reference too descriptively about my job bc they are freakin' vultures as far as monitoring our activity online. That being said, I am going to limit adding entries to strictly 'at home.' Why? Because with my luck, the ever busy engineers who monitor our network could easily bust me and that would be the end of it. I can hear them now, "Can you tell us why you spend 2 hours on the internet every day for the 187 days of your 187 day contract? I can equally hear me saying, "Oh I don't know, could it be that I'm just efficient at my job and I deserve to do nothing for 2 out of the 200 hours I put in weekly?!" Just kidding... No, seriously though, who among us that does work doesn't work their tail off and deserve a little fraternization, online or otherwise? Anyway, I love to gossip and I thought I would refer all my amigas to this funny movie starring 'everybody's favorite indy actress from Texas,' Parker Posey. On an unrelated topic, I bought a Bjork CD bc I couldn't get "Oh So Quiet" out of my head. I actually wanted to buy her greatest hits but of course they didn't have it at our local 'piss poor' video/music store. Whatever! At least I did buy the 'POST' CD and played it all day and heard it, oh I don't know, 10 times in a row. "Waaaaaaaa!" Ha! I love it when she screams to describe how you feel when you've met 'the one'. She screams, "THIS IS IT!" and it is at the top of her lungs. Anyway, I had a good day and I'm gonna go running after IDOL. My quads are killing me because I haven't run on natural terrain in almost a year in June. Gosh, how time flies! I've been in the doldrums lately. I am seriously missing my friends and family. I even miss my homestate... I will be okay. It is getting easier but I love the way it used to be when I could just call a friend and we could do something on a whim. I have 'acquaintances' here but noone I would call a 'friend'. It's just weird bc friendships are an investment for me and I haven't really found anyone who's really worth that, to me anyway, right now. The people here are sooo conservative. The yokels expect everyone to be married in their twenties with kids or at least, thinking about starting a family. All I know is, I don't want that right now in my life. I don't appreciate people judging me on such a narrow notion of what life means to somebody. That's fine if it's what you want, but I feel quite good about where my life is right now. Nevertheless, 'small-minded' people have to put their 'two cents' in to tell you what they think your life should be. NEWSFLASH! My life is what I decide it to be! Nobody, and I do mean NOBODY, has the right to tell anyone how to live. Chew on that oh judgemental ones! Oh the catharsis occurs again! This really helps to vent and get my thoughts out on a daily basis.

Later dawgs!

Song of The Day: I MISS YOU by Bjork... "I miss you...and I haven't met you yet...I remember...and it hasn't happened yet..." Good Song!

<<< ::: >>>