::new
::archive
::mail
::guestbook
::diaryland
::::design

I'm Not Crazy I'm Just A Little UnWell

:::: 2003-05-01
:::: 12:43 a.m.
:��������:�����:����:���:��:��:�:�:�:�::�::�::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::
I had a really great day today. My boss called me a 'cutie patootie.' How sweet is that? She is so perky that she really MEANS what she says. Also, one of my assistants said I looked pretty today. Wow! I had a good day after those 2 compliments. I was feeling okay but those comments made my day. I am so NOT sleepy! I walked 3 miles and now I can't sleep. Dude!!! I'll have to remember to work out earlier today so I can get up for a 7am meeting on Friday. Ugh! EVERYBODY better show up bc I do not have time to twiddle my thumbs for people to 'no-show' for meetings. Anyway, after that we have a meeting for our department where we get to hear the lovely things our supervisors at our assignments are saying about us. If you detected a hint of sarcasm it was not by accident. Anyway, the good thing is that after the meeting I get to go to lunch and dish with my two assistants. For all the bitchyness that may go on, I do enjoy 'dishing with the girls' during a Friday afternoon extended lunch. (Oh, I'd say about 1.5 to 2.0 hours)

Anyway, kudos to me for working out today. I went walking with my friend M so I didn't have to be scared to walk in the dark. We might join a local running group. This may be a good way to meet some people in my age group. People that I can socialize with when I'm not at work. I'll keep you all posted...(I know, the ellipses are a bit much but you get the idea, no?!)

I hope my self congratulatory statements aren't a turn-off. I am just affirming my increased energy this week. I want to keep progressing because I can feel I am physically feeling better, slowly but surely...

Later alligators! Song of the day: Big Time Sensuality-Bjork-Yes, Like I said, I'm on a Bjork trip bc the beats are so on! "Big Time Sensualityyyyeah!"

<<< ::: >>>