::new
::archive
::mail
::guestbook
::diaryland
::::design

I'm Not Crazy I'm Just A Little UnWell

:::: 2003-05-09
:::: 5:05 a.m.
:��������:�����:����:���:��:��:�:�:�:�::�::�::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::
Okay, I fell asleep during ER and now I'm awake at unGodly hours. I tell ya, the weekend can't come soon enough so I can totally disregard sleep cycles and what not... Anyway, the party was a'ight at my friend M's house. There were no 'matchmaker' candidates for miles. In fact, there were just kids that my friend M's husband teaches. They actually ended up playing a funny trivia card game about the Simpsons. Some people are really BIG fans. I am a fan but I don't know who wore a 'Death To Whales' or something like that T-shirt. Apparently it's the bully character, whatever his name is... Overall, I was glad I went and I ended up giving a gift certificate and a card, because I have manners like that...ha! ha! Oh, the nurse practitioner said it's not unusual to be overly fatigued after an auto-wreck, even up to and over a year. She gave me a prescription for pain and then gave me some ideas to boost getting back into my regimen. I think I'll just stick to the NIKE mentality of 'JUST DO IT.' Overall, it was a good day. I have tons to do today so I'll update if there's something to write about later in the day. Note to PD: I went to school with Mark Cubans' brother, no joke. He was cute and nice considering he and his brother were already from affluence and didn't have to be nice at all. I guess it goes to show, some people really are nice and cute and not innate asses...;o) Who knew!?!

Song of the day: Still Life with Cooley-Better Than Ezra-'Daddy don't love her anymore, it's still life with Cooley, yeah!' Oh the interpretations that could go into that one! Isn't Eeyore the best! I once had a student tell me this is how he felt. So, in tribute to G, and to the fact that this is my favorite Pooh character, this is my new layout. He was a troubled student, but smart as hell. God Bless!

<<< ::: >>>