::new
::archive
::mail
::guestbook
::diaryland
::::design

I'm Not Crazy I'm Just A Little UnWell

:::: 2003-08-08
:::: 12:38 a.m.
:��������:�����:����:���:��:��:�:�:�:�::�::�::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::
I'm supposed to be asleep but whatever...I don't feel like I need it. I just have to get up in 5.5 hours to get up and start the best day of the work week, Friday. I have decided to be pro-active and set weekly phone chats with the important people in my life. I figure if they don't reciprocate at least once in a while, well at least I know I'm a good friend. Besides, I don't sweat the small things and if I did I would cease to exist. Also, my friends are pretty good at contacting me other ways so phone calls don't HAVE to happen. Phone calls are nice once in a blue moon, to hear a friendly voice. Anyway, my hair has finally grown long enough to put in a ponytail without tendrils falling. It's about freakin time! I am excited bc now I can run or do other things in this desert heat and not feel like I'm about to sweat to infinity and beyond. I am excited bc a couple of my colleagues have agreed to write letters of reference for my Ph.D. program. This helps to get the ball rolling so I can submit everything by Sept. 5th. I am stoked! I haven't watched BB4 since Saturday and I'm dying to know who got voted off. Hopefully that dreaded ex-girl whose name escapes me...Victoria?You know, the bitchy NJ/NY type. Anyway, I better plow bc I have to get my beauty sleep, ha! ha!

Song of the day: "Sweet Surrender" by Sara McLachlan...Doesn't mean much, doesn't mean anything at all, the life I've left behind me is a cold room...oh ohhhhh, Sweet Surrender...

<<< ::: >>>