::new
::archive
::mail
::guestbook
::diaryland
::::design

I'm Not Crazy I'm Just A Little UnWell

:::: 2004-09-21
:::: 7:23 p.m.
:��������:�����:����:���:��:��:�:�:�:�::�::�::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::
My pup is home with me finally. I have to administer pain meds. and an antibiotic to fight the infection that nearly caused her to go septic. I feel horrible but my only solace is that the disease she contracted is known as the "Silent Killer." Yeesh! The meaning being that I couldn't of stopped it if I wanted to bc I'm not a vet and I didn't know what to look for, as my vet assured me. At least she survived it. I told ya she's a fighter. The vet said she's not out of the woods but her prognosis is fair. I seriously need to do some contract work/Extra duty work or find some part-time work (weekends) to pay off the 900-$1000 bill. Yep, you read right. Damn, I can't catch a break and neither can my dog. Well, actually even she has better luck than me right now. Maybe dogs do resemble their owners in that we both don't give up without a fight and we go down kicking and screaming. Anyway, I gotta go bc I have to go to Target and spend the little money I do have on canned goods for my girly pupper-oosky! Whoever prayed for her, thanks bc it worked!

Song of the day: "Fighter" by Christina Aguilera..."Makes me that much stronger...makes me work a little bit harder...Thanks for making me a fighter!"

<<< ::: >>>