::new
::archive
::mail
::guestbook
::diaryland
::::design

I'm Not Crazy I'm Just A Little UnWell

:::: 2003-03-26
:::: 1:03 a.m.
:��������:�����:����:���:��:��:�:�:�:�::�::�::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::
What the HELL! I can't sleep. I am wired because I have tons of crap to do for work today. My sleep pattern is so whack! Anyway, I found out today I am NOT going to be able to go out of the country like I planned. Whatever! I am so tired of beaurocratic bullsheeyat! Ya know, I work my butt off and this is the thanks, or lack thereof I get. My boss is nice but nice only gets you late for appointments and grief. I'm still reeling, can you tell? Anyway, on to happier thoughts. I am going to tell a story to cheer one of my good friends up! I was watching Isaac on the Oxygen channel sometime last year. Well, Dweezil Zappa and Lisa Loeb played one of her new songs and talked about their recent return from Japan. Anyway, Isaac is sitting on his sofa listening to Lisa sing and play her acoustic guitar while Dweezil accompanied her on his electric guitar. Well, Isaac just sits and listens and says that he loves the song. I do have to give it to that girl, she is a good singer/songwriter. Of course, she is a Texan, afterall. Anyway, on his follow-up monologue after their performance and interview, Isaac talks about how Dweezil was looking at Lisa, adoringly almost like a child looks at a mother and thinks she can do no wrong and she is the best thing since sliced bread. (I added the analogy) Anyway, Isaac then stated he thinks (and I agree) that that is a gaze that everyone aspires to get at least once in their life. He then summarizes by saying he has 'gaze envy' for how Dweezil was looking at Lisa, so adoringly as if she was the living end. At any rate, I wish all my good friends one gaze like that from whatever person they wish it to be delivered. Oh I can be an 'over the head' romantic, but then why not? Who says love can't be grand and spectacular and just so reciprocated by that one special person who just 'gets you'? Anyway, I thought I was a cynic but apparently I have some grain of genuine warmth left in me after telling the GAZE ENVY story. Who knows, maybe we'll all live to be 80, sit in a coffee shop and stare across the room at our bequeathed and think, "I'm so lucky he/she picked me." The song of the day: 'The Look' by Roxanne- Never was a sinner, she's got the look. I can't remember most of the lyrics but it's a catchy tune from the late 80's or early 90's. Dedicated to all my homegirls back in the LONE STAR STATE.

<<< ::: >>>