::new
::archive
::mail
::guestbook
::diaryland
::::design

I'm Not Crazy I'm Just A Little UnWell

:::: 2003-06-13
:::: 9:10 a.m.
:��������:�����:����:���:��:��:�:�:�:�::�::�::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::
My Uncle died last night. My mother's brother. I had visited him last Summer. I am glad I did. My family has a 'curse', or at least it feels that way. Someone has died in my family every three years since I was 3 years old. I am very sad and not feeling up to really anything. I am thinking about cancelling my work for next week. I don't even know where his services will be but when I go home it will probably be to San Antonio. There I'll meet up with my sister A to go to Corpus where he will be buried next to his sisters, my mom and her sister Bertha. They both died of brain aneurisms. June 20th is the 29th anniversary of my mother's death. I am feeling macabre and I really have no patience for anyone today. I am still at home and am thinking about leaving work at lunch time, which is in about 3 hours. I had just found out this week that my uncle was in a nursing home since last Fall. This explains why I couldn't contact him last Fall. That is what usually happens with elders, they either adjust to nursing home life or go 'downhill' really fast. My uncle is strong but if he decides it's 'his time' it is. Que Dios le vendiga Tio Miguel, te amo!

Song of the Day: Four Seasons by Guiseppi Verdi. Because my uncle deserves only the best.

<<< ::: >>>