::new
::archive
::mail
::guestbook
::diaryland
::::design

I'm Not Crazy I'm Just A Little UnWell

:::: 2004-07-19
:::: 2:11 a.m.
:��������:�����:����:���:��:��:�:�:�:�::�::�::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::
I was watching the Songwriter Hall Of Fame award ceremony on BRAVO, my new network "guilty pleasure." I thought this was a perfect line to post to encompass alot of my emotions as of late. Anyway, can I just say that Brian McKnight and Johnny Lang are just the best singers I have heard in a long time. I am seriously an insomniac right now. These Summer days have just continued to wreak havoc on my less than stellar sleep cycle. At any rate, I am doing fine and planning to run a 5K on Wednesday. I hope I don't flake since registration is on Wednesday...I don't think I will. I have this renewed vigor in my life and I am tired of being noncommittal with alot of things lately. I am committed to being the best me and I am committed to making my future what I want it to be.

SONG OF THE DAY: "3am" by Matchbox Twenty..."She only sleeps when it's raining...and she says, "Baby, it's 3am and I must be lonely" and she only screams and she screams and her voice is straining..." Rob Thomas was honored too and he sang this song on piano. He wrote this song about his mother 12 years ago, while she was suffering from Cancer. So, this song is from his perspective of what she was thinking at the time...very powerful.

<<< ::: >>>