::new
::archive
::mail
::guestbook
::diaryland
::::design

I'm Not Crazy I'm Just A Little UnWell

:::: 2003-07-21
:::: 11:59 p.m.
:��������:�����:����:���:��:��:�:�:�:�::�::�::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::
Thank you everybody for letting me know who REALLY cares. Those of you who know me know that I can be SUPER sensitive and the fact that people took the time out to wish me well today just speaks volumes about the people I have in my life. Thank you all SO much! Anyway, today was a pretty good day, way better than the 'purse getting stolen' fiasco of last year's BD. Yeesh! Anyway, I had an 'all about me' kind of day. I went to get pampered and ate cake and ice-cream which is a requisite on anyone's special day. I decided I'm going to do a speech like I won an award. Don't worry, this is a joke people, 'tongue in cheek' as I like to say alot but the sentiment is genuine... 'I'd like to thank my parents, my sister-in-law Patsy and nephew Joe who share this auspicious birthdate with me. (Yep, only in a hispanic family could a father and son have off-spring on the same date EXACTLY!) I call my nephew my twin because we are EXACTLY the same age except I'm a Raven-haired girl and he's into Metallica and has blonde hair and blue-eyes. He's such a rocker but we are kindred spirits. Life really feels good when you find people who get you and your 'way of thinking' so to speak. Finally, I'd like to thank my sisters and friends, most notably for all of them calling me and letting me know they cared enough to think about me today, B, A, M, BN, PD, S (My GH)and Teesh.' Those of you who know me know it is difficult for me to articulate my feelings but I hope you all know I love you ALL. Today was 'low key' but I have never felt so 'at peace' like I have today. I am a happy camper.

<<< ::: >>>