::new
::archive
::mail
::guestbook
::diaryland
::::design

I'm Not Crazy I'm Just A Little UnWell

:::: 2003-05-30
:::: 8:48 p.m.
:��������:�����:����:���:��:��:�:�:�:�::�::�::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::
Sono ritornato! (I have returned!) I saw The Italian Job today. It was action packed and really suspenseful, if that isn't redundant. Anyway, the movie makes me want to really go out and buy a Mini Cooper. They are really cute cars anyway, but soup up the engine and fo'get about it! I just got back from a graduation dinner at a little Restaurante called, "River City Grille" I had Spinach and Gargonzolla Ravioli, Mmmmmm! I seriously need to take it easy on the pasta but damn if that wasn't the best meal I've had this year. I took my friend M out for her college graduation and we talked and just laughed at the crazy people we know and have known. PD you can remember our X-friend RC who told 3 different tales to you, me, and A at one time or another. Talk about a master manipulator? Anyway, I had a laugh about her but good. The only good thing about getting back in touch with RC is that I now have a really good friend, PD, out of it. Can I get an 'amen' sister girls? Anyway, I am pooped. I went to 2 'end of the year' bashes and one graduation dinner. I need to not eat out for the next month. I am hereby promising NOT to eat out for the next 7 days at least...

Hmmm, see how I am trying to slyly wriggle out of that one? ha! ha! Oh, one of my students came and hugged me before I left work today. This is what I do my job for, to get thanks on the day when you least expect it. It felt good to see somebody just give a hug because they just wanted to and no other reason. God speed to everyone! ;o)

Song of the Day: Breakout-Swing Out Sister 'Don't leave your destiny to chance...the time has come to make a change, breakout...Don't stop to ask, you know you'll find a way to make it last, you've got to find a way, don't think of yesterday, breakout! Lay down the law! Break out for more day in, day out, BREAKOUT!'

Oh, speaking of 'breaking out'... My day was not a total triumph. My boss tells my assistant to tell me I need to meet with her on Monday. So, I call her to see what it's about and all. She really didn't give me an answer...Argh! What is it with bosses playing the 'melodrama' card and telling an employee we need to 'talk' on a freakin' Friday and then making them wait until Monday to discuss the issue? Whatever! I promise, if I ever decide to be administrative in any way, I will NEVER do that to an employee. Talk about a lack of respect. Figlia di una femmina! Nessuno cento anni per lei! Translate that Italiano! Salu! Anyway, in spite of that incident, I am having another banner day. Also, I'm really not mad at my boss just the situation of having to wait 'til Monday, patience is not a virtue I possess at this juncture in my life. Anyway, to end on a good note, I finally trouble-shot my page so it doesn't freak when I want to see previous entries. Anchors Away!

<<< ::: >>>