::new
::archive
::mail
::guestbook
::diaryland
::::design

I'm Not Crazy I'm Just A Little UnWell

:::: 2003-07-08
:::: 5:18 p.m.
:��������:�����:����:���:��:��:�:�:�:�::�::�::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::
Yesterday it was 107 degrees outside. I haven't even bothered to check to see what the temperature is for today. Let me hazard a guess... gosh, it is so f*#$!ing hot! Today I did not call to confirm that I would work tomorrow. The lady I will contract for did give me a window and it's do-able anytime this month. So, it would seem there is no big rush to work right now. It's still there for me but I am going to 'pull rank' and take a couple of more days off. Why? Because I'm allowed to take it easy and do absolutely nothing for a change. Although I don't feel like doing much of anything, least of all work, I will probably call tomorrow to confirm work for sometime next week.

As for how I'm feeling, I really am liking the fact that I can 'veg' out and really relax for the first time in a while. My friend S called. He is my 'Stanford' and the coolest GH a girl could have. I love men who treat you well and have no hidden 'agenda' and just love talking to you because they love doing that, just talking and being a good friend. I may be taking it easy from updating for a while because I just really need to 'change up' my daily schedule and do something other that what I generally do. Another thing is I really need to get back to my hobbies and nurture them. I am on the search for the next chapter of the Confessions of a Shopaholic trilogy. I went to my little po-dunk library and of course they didn't have it. Looks like I'll have to spring for what it costs and buy it at Barnes & Noble. At any rate, although I do have hobbies, one of the 'happiness' ingredients says to 'find a hobby' and I have been wanting to learn how to surf for a while now...hmmmm, I'll keep ya'll posted. All this mental exercise has me thinking I could try it once and see how it goes. We'll see... Later Alligators!

Song of the day: 'The Scientist' by Coldplay...'Nobody said it was easy, tell me you love me, come back and hug me, I want to go back to the start... Nobody said it was easy...' Couldn't be more true. Although it sounds like he's (Chris Martin) is talking about breaking up and how it's not so 'cut and dry.' The video has him 'going back' in time so that his girlfriend doesn't die in a car wreck. She was taking off her jacket and the Gods had another car come 'round and make she and CM swerve and she shoots out of the car and she dies...pretty morose but I guess he's talking about how he can't live without her. Sniff, I need a hug.

<<< ::: >>>