::new
::archive
::mail
::guestbook
::diaryland
::::design

I'm Not Crazy I'm Just A Little UnWell

:::: 2003-07-06
:::: 12:06 p.m.
:��������:�����:����:���:��:��:�:�:�:�::�::�::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::
How could I forget! I did happen to visit Taco Cabana whilst I was in Texas. I was in heaven...mmmmm...Soft Chicken Taco Combo, on two occasions. Now this MADE me happy. See, it's the little things really... Anyway, those little detours to TC should tide me over until I go back for a family wedding in January, or maybe even X-mas or Thanksgiving if possible...

Anyway, as for today, man I am feeling so blah. I read this book '100 Things to Know about Happiness' or something like that title. It said you should always complete one thing every day to make yourself feel productive. Hmmm, what to do, what to do.... Oh, and TV doesn't count. So much for S&TC counting for today. The gym closes early today but one of the 100 things is exercise, so I guess I better 'fill' my happy glass with that part of my 'happy' recipe. Harumph! If you haven't noticed I don't 'feel' too happy today. I do not like to have too much idle time and that is what my Summer vacation tends to be...me pondering what I should or could do next. This is why, I have to gather a guess anyway, I am such a work-a-holic. I really do need to keep busy but then I get 'burned out' because I over-do it. Nevertheless, I need to keep reminding myself of that old addage, 'all work and no play makes you a dull person.' I don't know if I agree but I 'play' enough to know I'm not a dull girl, not in the least. Anyway, I am going to have a high endorphin kind of day and that will change my outlook on how productive I've been for the day.

Song of the day: Sherryl Crow's 'If it Makes You Happy'....'If it makes you happy, then why are you so sad?

<<< ::: >>>