::new
::archive
::mail
::guestbook
::diaryland
::::design

I'm Not Crazy I'm Just A Little UnWell

:::: 2003-07-04
:::: 3:58 p.m.
:��������:�����:����:���:��:��:�:�:�:�::�::�::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::

I've had a relatively uneventful day in my life today. In my adult life I relish the lack of 'drama' so to speak. I REALLY do enjoy waking up everyday and realizing today can be whatever it is going to be, ahhhh! I am about to go to Dillards and buy some Clinique sunblock so I can run a little earlier from now on... (Yeah, I know, I totally flaked on my shopping sabbatical, oh well...Oh, and I got paid early (yesterday) bc of the holiday! Whoopee!) I REALLY need to get the mantra of 'Fitness starts with a healthy attitude' to start resonating in my mind starting today. I mean, I did see a REALLY cute guy the last time I ran for charity, oh he was so my type. AND, I'll be running at the same location so who knows if he'll happen to be running there as well, hmmmm. At any rate, I will be running anyway because I am looking to impress the most important person in my life at this time, myself. Anyway, back to the hunk I saw when I ran for charity... The only problem is he was running with somebody I know and she REALLY gets on my nerves like EVERY time I see her. (insert positive thought like: I cannot control what other people do but I can control how I react to what people do.) She's as nice as Heloise but she just rubs me like she's disengenuous and I CANNOT and WILL NOT associate myself with people who just annoy the hell out of me. I think this is why my sister stated I seemed happier when I came down for a visit because I've been distancing myself from people who just grate my nerves. I hadn't noticed but I really do feel happier so I'll continue on that front, staying away from people who I just don't like. Anyway, I feel like today has been a good day and I am totally engrossed in the 'Single For A Day' marathon on WE today. It's about single female life in NYC. God, I'm going back in October and I can hardly wait. It is so 'alive' and you REALLY do have something to do every minute of the day you are there. Not to mention I did get to kiss this 'beautiful, beautiful, beautiful, beautiful boy' as John Lennon would say...ahem! Excuse me, a lapse in thought, but what a lapse it is!

Song of the day: New York-New York by Frank Sinatra (aka-Ol' Blue Eyes)...'If I can make it there, I'll make it anywhere, it's up to you, New York-New York!'

<<< ::: >>>