::new
::archive
::mail
::guestbook
::diaryland
::::design

I'm Not Crazy I'm Just A Little UnWell

:::: 2003-02-27
:::: 8:55 a.m.
:��������:�����:����:���:��:��:�:�:�:�::�::�::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::
Impervious, that is what I am. I can't gage how I am perceived or what people are 'vibing' towards me or others. I am starting to believe I am the most naive, gullible, oblivious person I have ever known. Except, I am just now realizing it so then I am proving my illustration as I speak. I was reading my aforementioned book and the lead character was talking about herself and I realized, no wonder I like this book, it is eerily displaying to me my own insecurities and foibles. Yes, I do get insecure like everyone else. Yes, I am human, I am not this person who is unfeeling and stoic. I may just be projecting what I feel I am seen as but like I said above, I could just have it all wrong. I don't know what is up with me today. Today is a lazy day and I don't feel like writing the 15 reports I am so behind on at work. My boss is out of town so again, I am probably going to sabotage the day and do nothing. I do have a hair appointment at 11:30a so I am seriously thinking about taking the day instead of just lunch to spend some quality 'me'time with myself. I don't know but I have always worried so much about everyone else in my life, it's time to just do stuff for myself and be a litte selfish. Someone once said it's okay to be selfish and not be laden with guilt about it. Of course, I hail from a long tradition of Catholics so that tells you how much I'm going to heed that advice.

<<< ::: >>>