::new
::archive
::mail
::guestbook
::diaryland
::::design

I'm Not Crazy I'm Just A Little UnWell

:::: 2003-06-07
:::: 12:25 p.m.
:��������:�����:����:���:��:��:�:�:�:�::�::�::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::

I need to keep reminding myself of this fact. I AM hella tired from this week's goings and comings. Today I woke up at 3am and then at 8:00a and finally I pulled my lazy bones up around 11:30am. I am about to go check my mail and then just take it easy for the day. I rented two DVDs, 'Roger Dodger' and 'Adaptation'. I need to watch Adaptation so I can get a $1 credit when I return it tonight. I figure my internal clock 'knows' I am technically 'done' with work so I don't necessarily HAVE to sleep regular hours. I don't know if my body agrees but ah, I'm functional with at least 4 hours of sleep so I'm good. Anyway, I got a call from one of my contracts and I'm scheduled to work on the 17th of June. I think I'll charge them my requisite fee or ask around to see what the going rate is... At any rate, I'm glad my official work schedule is done and now I can just work 'extra'. On extracurricular news, there's a 5K tomorrow in San Diego that I may sign up for if I feel good about my run today. I am still 'in training' but I can always walk it if I get tired before the end. I just hope an 86 year old doesn't beat me like they did at the "Run For Shoes" last year. Oh, that will stick in my mind for years, ha! ha!

Song of the Day: Running To Stand Still-U2. 'My life is come, and it comes, like a Hurricane...I'm hanging on...you only live to hold on to...I'm running to stand still.' That is the feeling I aspire to feel. To feel like you've caught up and you can rest, I'm hoping I experience it soon. ;o)

<<< ::: >>>