::new
::archive
::mail
::guestbook
::diaryland
::::design

I'm Not Crazy I'm Just A Little UnWell

:::: 2004-01-04
:::: 5:34 p.m.
:��������:�����:����:���:��:��:�:�:�:�::�::�::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::
I saw "The Ring" last night 3 times. I was scared at first and decided not to watch the end the third time around since it was dark and windy outside. Yeesh! That movie tripped me out. Me, having a psycho-analytical mind, decided to watch it again and broke that puppy apart and it still "wigged" me out. Mind you, I only watched it three times because I kept missing the first hour (on HBO) and on the third try I missed only the first 10 minutes. Apparently the first hour is the most important because I kept wondering what was going on until I saw the beginning. Let me just say that movie was good and equally gripping with suspense! So, she("the little girl") places people in the positions/places she was in after she literally scares them to death. They are subsequently found D-E-A-D in a scream of terror. My God, it's a good thing they only flashed the deceased faces for only 1/2 a second because that was MORE than enough. I would watch the sequel, if there is one. As scared as I was I was even more intrigued by what more there is to know about Samora and why she ended up being so EVIL and sociopathic to the point that she regurgitated "sorry" but was smiling sardonically like only she knew what was next. To top it off, this was filmed in Seattle and the fact that all the geographic locations Austin's mom (played brilliantly by Naomi Watts) visited are real makes it that much more scary! The end, on Noah's "7th Day," was the scariest stuff I've seen in years! Aaaaaaaaaaaaah! I'm staying clear of wells is all I have to say.

Song of the day: You Don't Know My Name by Alicia Keys... "You don't know my name..." Yes this has a romantic overtone, but I just wanted to reference that we didn't know "the little girl's" name until mid-way through "The Ring".

<<< ::: >>>