::new
::archive
::mail
::guestbook
::diaryland
::::design

I'm Not Crazy I'm Just A Little UnWell

:::: 2003-04-27
:::: 5:22 p.m.
:��������:�����:����:���:��:��:�:�:�:�::�::�::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::
I finally did the 'Relay for Life' yesterday. It was for the local Cancer society. Our team started at 4 and stayed there 'til about 12:15am today. Half of our team were slackers. Only 3 out of 9 of us stayed 'til 12:30am. Personally, I don't know why people volunteer if they are gonna flake like that... Whatever! I'm glad I followed through and did it. I ended up walking about 2 miles and we raised $500 in donations. The luminarias looked great. (bags with candles and decorations in honor or memory of survivors or persons who lost a battle with Cancer) Anyway, I am starting a new week with good things to report. I actually woke up and worked out with my friend from work today. I am going to lose these last 10 pounds if it kills me. Now that I've found a trail to run I am excited. I was beginning to think we had no kind of track in this small potatoes town. Anyway, I am psyched and I took a nap today so I am energized to finish out the day. I am planning to run the "Mud Run" at Camp Pendleton (Marines are stationed in San Diego at Camp Pendleton...Oh how I love a man in uniform!) on June 14th. Also, another lady from Phoenix called and asked me to volunteer for a Leukemia Society function in May. It's going to be at the local country club. It's apparently some kind of semi-formal event. This is another reason to 'get into shape'. Afterall, there's nothing worse than wanting to wear a pretty dress and not being able to wear it. Speaking of pretty dresses. One of my friends at work is 18 and went to her Senior Prom yesterday. She has lost about 22 lbs and looked beautiful in her dress. She showed our relay group on Friday when we were fixing luminaries for the Sat. event. Anyway, she didn't have a date bc the men here are like men everywhere, shallow! Oh well, I told her success is the best revenge and I'm sure she knocked them dead in their tracks when they saw her. She looked so pretty! Oh I love tales of girl power. Girlz rule!

Song of the Day: Sistas are doin' it for themselves-By-Aretha Franklin and Annie Lennox.

<<< ::: >>>