::new
::archive
::mail
::guestbook
::diaryland
::::design

I'm Not Crazy I'm Just A Little UnWell

:::: 2003-11-24
:::: 7:05 p.m.
:��������:�����:����:���:��:��:�:�:�:�::�::�::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::
I'm so tired. I'm finally getting over the weirdest strain of influenza I've ever experienced. I'm glad it's soon to be over, my body thanks me I'm sure. I have been working extra hard so I can take a trip over Thanksgiving weekend. I'm off to the Pacific Northwest. I was reading somewhere that material goods don't leave a "lasting memory" like a nice trip with or making a trip to visit people you care about does. I went to Seattle last year for Thanksgiving and Maybe this will be the annual Fall getaway trip that "soothes the soul," so to speak. I had to SCRAPE some serious change up to go and visit but it's so worth it to just be around a different environment. It might even snow! Woo hoo! Anyway, I've been really sick this year and it's made me re-think alot of things in my life. I am a serious thinker and I've become a do-er since last year when I up and moved to a totally new place where I didn't know a soul. I'm proud of myself and even knowing what I know now, as hard as this past year has been, I'm doing pretty well. I still live pay-check to pay-check but hey, I'm healthy and alive and my family and friends love me. Also, I need to remember to not be so darn freakin' sensitive. I analyze and yes, I've come to realize, I may even over-analyze some things also... yada...yada...yada...

Song of the day: Smells Like Teen Spirit-by-Nirvana..."...with the lights out, this is dangerous, here we are now, entertain us..." Ah, the Seattle sound that reminds me so much of happier days in Austin, Texas and the best thing in the world, live music...

<<< ::: >>>