::new
::archive
::mail
::guestbook
::diaryland
::::design

I'm Not Crazy I'm Just A Little UnWell

:::: 2003-04-20
:::: 8:51 p.m.
:��������:�����:����:���:��:��:�:�:�:�::�::�::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::
Timing is Everything... Brenda said these words on last week's SFU. Oh, 'tis true. Everything has to do with semantics, arithmetic, physics, and any other philosophy or language acquisition that determines who you end up or don't end up with... I have been ruminating about this for some time. As cliche as it sounds, everything REALLY does happen for a reason. I have to remind myself that I have 'absolutely no regrets' as Madonna (my idol) would say. Hmmm, something tells me I will be glad I have been obsessing over trivial things such as this and it will help me learn from my mistakes as well as help me to help others learn from mine as well...my mistakes (er) or follies as it were. Anyway, I am addicted to yet another show. QAF...hello! Beautiful men, who cares what their orientation is, I can appreciate a gorgeous man regardless of who he decides to go to bed with at night. Oh, I love those pretty boys, but oh what tangled webs they weave! Anyway, I was in Phoenix this weekend. The Spurs are playing the Suns in the play-offs and they lost by one point last night. They were in San Antonio but I may have to go to one of the games in Phoenix just to let them know they need to get their crap together and beat this team! I don't care if I'm the only one in a white and black jersey, I will cheer for the Spurs until when? 'Until the cows come home'!~ ha! ha! Anyway, I went shopping and kept driving in circles until I found some stores that were mentioned in the 'Shopping In The Desert' section of Lucky magazine last month. I went to Haus (home interior) and another vintage store called 'Lost and Found'. Both were closed due to Easter today but the owner of Haus (German for 'house') happened to be doing inventory and opened the store just to let me have a 'look see'. How cool is that?! Anyway, I bought a cool bud vase and some candles and votive holders and some candles. The store is totally pop and has some Jonathan Adler pieces that are just to die for. There was actually a candy jar that was labeled Prozac. This is what got me to the store bc it was featured in Lucky and it was such 'tongue in cheek' kind of humor. At any rate, the Prozac candy piece was $70. (yep!) So, needless to say, I just dabbled in the inexpensive and perused the store and bought a trinket here and there. Anyway, it's nice to look and get ideas for decorating. Anyway, I drove home and watched SFU and QAF and laughed my butt off bc the humor is so 'dry' it's so freakin' funny! Oh, I saw that movie, 'What a Girl Wants', it was cute. I definitely recommend a matinee but I was bored so I went to a late show. It was cool and I love Brit movies.

Song of the Day: Totally unrelated to today but it's an empowering song for the lot of us! "Fighter" by-Christina Aguilera...'Makes my skin a little bit thicker, makes me that much stronger, makes me that much wiser, thanks for making me a fighter"! I also wanted to let people who have hurt me know that just when someone thinks I'm down for the count, think again because it's gonna take a lot more than some mean-spirited person to take me down! It's only gonna make me stronger. Plus, those of you who are my "REAL" friends know that everything I've gone through has gotten me where I am today and I didn't get anything I have by calling it quits. Also, since I've been through alot it's gonna take a lot more than freakin' words and actions to take me down. Do you know who I'm!?! ha! ha!

<<< ::: >>>