::new
::archive
::mail
::guestbook
::diaryland
::::design

I'm Not Crazy I'm Just A Little UnWell

:::: 2003-05-24
:::: 2:53 p.m.
:��������:�����:����:���:��:��:�:�:�:�::�::�::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::
SONG OF THE DAY: 'SATURDAY IN THE PARK'-Chicago...'Saturday, in the park, I think it was the 4th of July!'

What a pretty day it is outside. I've just been having a lazy day. I rented two DVDs and watched QAF (volume 5) and Clockwatchers. I love Toni Colette, definitely an under-rated actress. Anyway, I am so bored because there are no good movies out. I want to see Matrix: Reloaded but I need to rent the first one before I 'enter the MATRIX', ha! ha! Anyway, I had a busy week at work and this bitch of a woman went to talk to my boss about who knows what yesterday. I tell her she's breaking the law and she still wants to talk to my boss like the laws don't exist. Anyway, I gave my boss a head's up so the joke's on her. I still think she is on a megalo-maniacal trip and really thinks she is the boss of me. Whatever, I saw my boss at a party for one of the people I work with and she just thinks I'm the apple of her eye. She's very maternal and she only has a son so I can appreciate what she sees in me and visa versa. She's soooo sweet but I need to remember she is my boss and I need to be careful what I say around her. Yesterday she asked me what I was doing this Summer and come to find out she was fishing to see if I would want to work for the Summer. Damn! I am so gullible because here I thought she was being nice and she just wanted to butter me up so I could be a slave. I told her I am going out of town,which is the truth. I'm glad I told her bc little did I know some teachers were wanting me to work and damn if I'm gonna give them my vacation time. Anyway, I may end up working for the month of June so I can pay for a trip to Cancun. I'm not gonna let them know just yet bc I have to talk to my company director to see if they'll pay me contract versus salary bc I do not want to work if I'm just gonna get what I usually get. Anyway, I need to go walking and I'm not sure if I want to invite one of my friends from work bc she always gets tired easily and I want to really work hard today. I really need to get into shape if I want to go to Mexico and look the shiznit in a bathing suit. Ugh! Pray for me my peeps! I will just ask the Lord Almighty for guidance because right now I'm so 'burned out' I don't know if I'm thinking rationally at all! I just want to go home and visit my family and wait for my new neice or nephew to be born at the end of June. Oh, yesterday I was paid a nice compliment. After I ate lunch with some of the ladies I work with, one of them said, 'You look like a movie-star in those sunglasses'. Then she went on to say, 'like Jackie O'. Oh my gawd! Isn't that sweet! I then told her that Jackie O is only one of my idols! That made my day. Mind you, I look nothing like Jackie O but I love her style and I dig on her choice of eyewear. If I can ever figure out what I did with my plug-in for my digital camera I'll take a picture of my sunglasses. Anyway, I'm rambling and I just want to go run around town and see what is up in 'Smallville'. Yes, I live in a smalltown but I was born in a City! Thank goodness. No little pink houses in my future.

Later dawgs!

<<< ::: >>>