::new
::archive
::mail
::guestbook
::diaryland
::::design

I'm Not Crazy I'm Just A Little UnWell

:::: 2003-09-09
:::: 10:30 p.m.
:��������:�����:����:���:��:��:�:�:�:�::�::�::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::
Today was the day from hell. I started out with waking up at 7:40am when I had a 7:30am meeting. Once I called and rescheduled I then preceded to go to what I thought was my first meeting of the day at 8:30am. When I arrive at work, there's a meeting in progress and my boss is sitting there befuddled as to why I am late. Well, God saving my grace, it's noted that the teacher has been absent for 2 weeks and 'forgot' to tell me and my name was absent on the notice, which is usually used to 'remind' me of my schedule. Anyway, I get to my office, just a little while ago and I have a message from a teacher that says, "Oh, I thought I had a meeting with you today. Do these people think I can be at three places at once. Do they think they can schedule three meetings and that I can actually span a 25 mile radius and still be a productive person. Whatever! All I can say is that my boss was understanding and understood that it was not 'my bad' that I wasn't at the 8:00am meeting. It ended up lasting 2 hours so really I did attend. Oh, lovely! Oh wait, it does get better. I got an e-mail from my admissions counselor in California. She gave me until this Friday to turn in everything so I just have an autobiography and article critique to write. Luckily she also said I can e-mail it! Woo hoo! Anyway, I had planned on being done but thank goodness for small favors. All I know is that today I was the poster child for what NOT to do if you expect to be employee of the month. Not that they give accolades like that here... Oh, another nice thing, one of my friends gave me a belated b-day present. It made my day! A cute little note box and sunflower tissues for days such as this...

Song of the day: Times Like These by Foo fighters... It's times like these, we learn to live again...

<<< ::: >>>