::new
::archive
::mail
::guestbook
::diaryland
::::design

I'm Not Crazy I'm Just A Little UnWell

:::: 2003-05-19
:::: 10:11 p.m.
:��������:�����:����:���:��:��:�:�:�:�::�::�::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::
Back to reality, oh there goes gravity...or whatever Eminem says in his song... Anyway, I arrived home from Phoenix at 7pm. I had the best time in San Diego, Los Angeles, and Phoenix. My friend S is the best. I still can't believe S came all the way over here just to see me! We stayed at the Wilshire Grand on Wilshire Blvd in Los Angeles. We hung out with S's friend from San Antonio in LA. The only bad thing about LA is that it is kind of dirty in parts but I loved visiting it for a second time, this time with my good friend and GH, S. Anyway, we were able to see the HOLLYWOOD sign. It is every bit as cool as it looks on TV or movies. I felt like pinching myself, being the big movie buff that I am, as we were on Sunset Blvd. on the prowl for the HOLLYWOOD sign. We finally spotted it after this nice lady pointed us in the right direction on SUNSET. Traffic is horrendous in LA, it took us 4 hours to get to LA when it should only take 2 hrs from San Diego. Anyway, once we got there, we had a blast. However, the thing that they say about clubs not having signs on them is so true. We tried to go to one and we found the physical address but the club was nowhere to be found. I was having a 'swingers' moment and couldn't help but laugh about the whole mess. Anyway, we spent Thursday in San Diego and spent Friday afternoon on the beaches of San Diego before we headed to LA on Friday around 2pm. Saturday we spent in West Hollywood where we had a pampered day of manicures and pedicures. I got both, S just got a pedicure. Later that day we ended up eating at IHOP where we had a freaky moment. Some guy was staring at a wall for the whole time we were there. He was catatonic and nonresponsive to his surroundings. The host ended up telling us he had been there for 5 hours waiting for his friend that usually meets him there on Saturdays. Get this, as sad as that seems, this dude just stared blankly like he was oblivious to what other people were saying to him'. The host put a 'to go' box in front of him and he continued to stare at the wall with the whole restaurant freaking out over how weird he was being. Granted, being stood up is not a laughing matter, but come on dude, pick yourself up and leave the IHOP! He gave me a 'bad' feeling and he still hadn't left after we were done with our meal. I just wanted to get out before he went 'postal,' ya know!?! Anyway, as far as me and S, we ended up staying Friday and Saturday in LA and then we traveled back to Phoenix last night. We just took it easy and were frantic after we almost overslept and had to nearly pay another fee for almost missing check-out at the hotel. What a close one. Anyway, I was in 3 states and I would ordinarily be exhausted but I think the fact that S and I shared driving duties helped out alot. See, I have some cool ass friends, don't I! I feel really good today, nothin's gonna bring me down! What's even cooler is, I also met somebody to 'hang-out' with in San Diego. A.D. (I think I'll christen my new friend, AD Rock) lives in Riverside and maybe I'll give my new friend a call if I decide to go there this weekend or on another occasion. I am stoked because we hit it off and there's nothing better than just 'hanging out' with friends who you just 'click' with, right!?!

Song of The Day: Semi-Charmed Life-3rd Eye Blind-The lyrics escape me but we all know the song, don't we...;o)

<<< ::: >>>